Den 6 - Wolves

Tom DeBie (tom2001d@yahoo.comis the Den Leader for the Wolf Den (2nd Grade) for 2015-2016.  The den needs a new Assistant Den Leader.

The Den has its own Google Calendar so you can keep on top of everything that's happening:
Den Pack 673 Wolves calendar in Google Calendar

A word from the Den Leader...
If you have not already done so, purchase a wolf book, neckerchief and slide for your scout. Cub Scouts changed the programming this year and this will be the first year of the Adventure Loops. I have looked at the leaders guide and it will be a very fun year for the scouts. There is an emphasis for more outdoor activities and camping. The scouts earn a belt loop for each Adventure Loop completed and these will be awarded at the Pack meetings. The old belt loops for sports and academics can no longer be earned, but the scouts can still keep them on the belts if they previously earned them.

As a den we will be completing Call of the Wild, Council Fire, Howling at the Moon, Paws on the Path, Running with the Pack, Digging in the Past, Motor Away and Grow Something. Please complete Duty to God as a family. All other elective Adventure Loops can be earned by your scout individually.  

Below is the tentative schedule for the year.  I tried to keep everything on Wednesday nights. The bolded dates above are for special activities or are on nights other than Wednesday.  For normal meetings, we will be meeting at Longs Peak United Methodist Church. The church is located at 1421 Elmhurst Dr, Longmont, CO.  The front doors face Elmhurst and face East and meeting in rooms 130 and 131.  I look forward to seeing everyone at the first meeting.

Wed Sep 2, 2015
6:30pm – 7:30pm
1st Den Meeting at LPUMC
Wed Sep 16, 20156:30pm – 7:30pm
Den Meeting - Family Campfire
Wed Oct 14, 20156:30pm – 7:30pm
Den Meeting at LPUMC
Sat Oct 24, 201510:00am – 11:00am
Den Meeting - Hike
Wed Nov 11, 20156:30pm – 7:30pm
Den Meeting at LPUMC
Tue Nov 17, 2015TBD
Den Meeting - Pack Committee Meeting
Wed Dec 9, 20156:30pm – 7:30pm
Den Meeting at LPUMC
Wed Dec 16, 20156:30pm – 7:30pm
Den Meeting - Christmas Carols
Wed Jan 13, 20166:30pm – 7:30pm
Den Meeting at LPUMC
Wed Jan 20, 20166:30pm – 7:30pm
Den Meeting at LPUMC
Wed Jan 27, 20166:30pm – 7:30pm
Den Meeting at LPUMC
Wed Feb 10, 20166:30pm – 7:30pm
Den Meeting at LPUMC
Wed Feb 17, 20166:30pm – 7:30pm
Den Meeting at LPUMC
Wed Mar 23, 20166:30pm – 7:30pm
Den Meeting at LPUMC
Wed Mar 30, 20166:30pm – 7:30pm
Den Meeting at LPUMC
Wed Apr 20, 20166:30pm – 7:30pm
Den Meeting at LPUMC
Sat Apr 30, 201610:00am – 12:00pm
Den Meeting - Botanic Gardens
Wed May 4, 20166:30pm – 7:30pm
Den Meeting at LPUMC
Wed May 11, 20166:30pm – 7:30pm
Final Den Meeting at LPUMC


Comments